Engaging Youth in Leadership and Community Service

Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 5:30pm
St. Benedict Cathedral’s Woodward Center
RSVP Here!


Honoring Outstanding Youth

We know there are awesome students and adults doing incredible things in our community. Our Hall of Fame honors them through a number of awards at an annual celebration breakfast.

2017 Hall of Fame Awards

Youth of the Year – Abby Mueller, Reitz High School
Robert “Scooter” Tiemann Servant Leader Award – Joey Gerteisen, Memorial High School
Nancy Sieben Koehler Mental Attitude Award – Kaylee Barton, Memorial High School
Nancy Sieben Koehler Scholarship – Meghan Stewart, Bosse High School
Outstanding Seniors – Dawson McIntosh & Faith Straw, New Tech Institute
Outstanding Alumni – Erin Meyer, 14 News & Lucas Keck, Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions
Outstanding Volunteers – Angela Koehler Lindsey, Cedar Hall & Chip Tiemann, Morgan Stanley

All proceeds benefit Youth Resources’ Make A Difference Grants.

If you would like to support the Hall of Fame as a sponsor, please contact jessica@youth-resources.org for more information.

Nominate A Student For Youth of the Month

Students ages 5-18 are eligible for nomination. YR’s Board of Directors reviews each nomination packet
and chooses that month’s honoree. Nominations must be submitted by the 25th of each month. If a
student does not win in a given month, the same student may be nominated in a different month.
For example, Joe Smith could be nominated in September, October, and November.

Youth of the Month winners are recognized in the Evansville Courier & Press, on 14 NEWS and on
YR’s social media channels.

Youth of the Month winners are automatically included on Youth Resources’ Youth of the Year ballot.
YR names the Youth of the Year at our annual Hall of Fame breakfast.

Nominate A Student Here!

Abby Mueller
2017 Youth of the Year

Youth Resources named 18-year-old Abby Mueller as its 2017 Youth of the Year during its 23rd Annual Hall of Fame Celebration Wednesday morning at the Holiday Inn Airport.

As voted on by Youth Resources’ Board of Directors, Mueller was tabbed Youth of the Year as a result of her creation of Job Search Resource Books for Albion Fellows Bacon Center clients.

Mueller obtained a Make A Difference Grant from Youth Resources to cover the printing costs of the book that provides tips for how to conduct oneself, answer interviews questions, how to dress, and also includes empowering quotes to give readers encouragement as they seek employment.

“Abby’s passion was evident within her project,” said Rachel Gumble, Albion’s Community Engagement Director. “It is so refreshing to see a youth in our community with fervor for helping others the way that Abby does.”

Mueller, a senior at Reitz, was one of many outstanding youth volunteers recognized at YR’s fundraiser designed to highlight the accomplishments of youth and adult volunteers in the community. Mueller was joined by McGary’s Champ Brinkley, St. Ben’s Josee Gibson, North Junior High’s Geoffrey Greer, New Tech Institute’s Samantha Johnson, Mater Dei’s Grant Riordan, North’s Emily Westrich and Castle’s Landon Eisenhut, Sophie Fanok, Hadley Mosby and Audrey Watson as 2016-17 Youth of the Month winners.




Don & Karen Apple
Ryan & Jessica Beal
Jan & Pat Elsea
Dr. John Purdue
John & Tamara Skinner
Vanstone & Kornblum


Back to Top