Engaging Youth in Leadership and Community Service


Honoring Outstanding Youth

Our annual Hall of Fame Celebration honors amazing students, alumni, and volunteers who are making a profound difference through their service and leadership. Join us for an extraordinary evening celebrating the future of our community. 100% of funds raised supports local youth-led community service projects through YR’s Make A Difference Grant program.

2024 Hall of Fame Awards

Outstanding Alumni: Taylor Howard & Jerad Diaz
Outstanding Volunteers: Carlee Smith & Tom Downs
Robert “Scooter” Tiemann Servant Leader Award: Katelyn Fehrenbacher & Grant Coe
Nancy Sieben Koehler Scholarship winners: Alex Vlas & Jack Helfrich
Outstanding Seniors: Morgan Hamlin & Rowan O’Daniel
Excellence in Leadership Award: Mallory Kempf & Caden Estes
Doug Pearson Humble Hero Award: Seth Barr
Youth of the Year: Vrinda Sheel

All proceeds benefit Youth Resources’ Make A Difference Grants.

If you would like to support the Hall of Fame as a sponsor, please contact jessica@youth-resources.org for more information.

Nominate A Student For Youth of the Month

Students ages 5-18 are eligible for nomination. YR’s Board of Directors reviews each
nomination packet and chooses that month’s honoree. Nominations must be submitted
by the 25th of each month. If a student does not win in a given month, the same student
may be nominated in a different month. For example, Joe Smith could be nominated in
September, October, and November.

Youth of the Month winners are automatically included on Youth Resources’ Youth
of the Year ballot. YR names the Youth of the Year at our annual Hall of Fame Celebration.

Nominate A Student Here!

Meet Vrinda Sheel, YR’s
2024 Youth of the Year Winner


Coming soon!


Back to Top